Giving Back

Blessed to give back

I have been blessed by many people throughout my personal and professional career and feel that it’s important to remember that I give of my time and talent to others in need.    On May 21, I was invited to speak to a group of young adults who are a part of the (CAPS) community assistance program, World of Work program on Chicago’s South Side.

The program is tailored to those who are in the pursuit of their high school diploma or GED while also obtaining job skills training.   During the two hour session, I spoke to the group and lead them through an exercise about discovering their gifts and talents and working towards finding the job that fit their gifts and preparing for an interview.

At the end of the presentation, the young adults were able to ask specific questions as it pertains to the job search and I was impressed with the scope of their questions and enthusiasm.   It is my hope that what I deposited into this great group of individuals will help them as they prepare for their careers.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

